FTV Girls Danielle Forum

FTV Girls Danielle Forum (http://danielleftv.com/forum/index.php)
-   Danielle Chat (http://danielleftv.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Replies To Danielle's Journal and Video Logs (http://danielleftv.com/forum/showthread.php?t=81)

WhyYou 09-29-2008 03:52 AM

Replies To Danielle's Journal and Video Logs

Reply to Danielle's Journal in this thread.

Moderator Edit: Place your replies to Danielle's Video Logs here, too. (A)

geolarson2 09-29-2008 09:08 PM

Here I'd thought that worm had gone back to ground. Silly me. First, get yourself that restraining order. It will encourage him to stay away from you, but does not necessarily prevent him from making statements about you. When I was an undergrad, I took some pre-law-type courses, mostly to do with civil liberties & the Constitution (that was over a dozen years ago now, BTW), so I'm not an expert--I know some things changed since the Internet took off, and when I was studying, the Internet didn't really exist, not as it is now (I never even saw it, via Explorer or Navigator until grad school; the closest I got was Lynx, and that was my senior year of university). First and foremost are your personal safety, both you, Danielle and Rob, so get those restraining orders yesterday. Second, you have your FAQ section here and require registration to post--you also have the ability to block or delete, either directly or through WhyYou or laranger, anything this individual tries to post can be removed at your discretion. This is your site, created with your money and using your image--we are your guests. You have the right to kick any of us out if we do not follow your rules of the house. As far as slander goes, you'd have to prove that in court and as you are now bordering on public figure status (I say that due to FTV's popularity, plus the ability to Google or use PeachyForum, FreeOnes, Ask Jolene, &c. to locate your images), its harder to prove. And as for defamation, its entirely possib